PIA4

20 billion euros over 5 years dedicated to Innovation and support for the Recovery plan

In addition to the PIA4 / 4th Future Investments Program was launched to support Innovation: 20 billion euros over 5 years of which more than half mobilized for economic recovery, a significant reinforcement of the government recovery plan. 

This program aimed at accelerating innovation in all sectors with dstrategic and priority investments and to invest in structural funding for higher education, research and innovation.

These strategic and priority investments concern sectors such as green and digital technologies, medical research and the health industries, the cities of tomorrow, adaptation to climate change and digital education.

Funding to support higher education, research and innovation ecosystems aim to strengthen the efficiency of higher education and research ecosystems and also to support innovative companies. This involves, for example, stepping up the technological transfer effort from academic research players to companies, especially industrial ones.

The PIA 4 is an innovation accelerator for the Recovery Plan with the mobilization of 11 billion euros to support the recovery plan, or a little more than 10% of the total effort made by the Government.

These 11 billion euros of the PIA will therefore be committed to support the economic recovery and will be divided into 4 components:

  • The development of innovations and green technologies: 3.4 billion euros will be mobilized to support the development of “green” technologies or sectors such as carbon-free energies and in particular hydrogen, recycling, biobased products and industrial biotechnologies, the resilience of cities to health and climate risks, sustainable food or again agricultural equipment contributing to the ecological transition.
  • Economic resilience and sovereignty : 2.6 billion euros will allow the targeting of priority sectors, markets or technologies for the independence and sovereignty of our economy. The objective is to support innovations according to their degree of maturity, from their design to deployments through the demonstration of their effectiveness in a real situation. 

The sectors concerned are:

    • digital (artificial intelligence, cloud, cybersecurity, quantum technologies), 
    • health (bioproduction of innovative therapies, fight against infectious and emerging diseases, digital health), 
    • cultural and creative industries 
    • education in the digital age. 
    • Otherwise, 500 million euros will be dedicated to equity investments in order to support the creation and growth of the innovative business financing market. 
  • Support higher education, research and innovation ecosystems : 2.55 billion euros will be mobilized to amplify support for universities, schools, research and technology transfer organizations, to strengthen their scientific influence internationally, to support innovations to the market by transforming them into patents, licenses, start-ups and experiments. 
  • Support innovative companies at each stage of their development : 1.95 billion will be mobilized for innovative companies which, individually or within the framework of collaborative programs, need to access funding sources to cover the risk inherent in their research and development (R&D) projects. The future of our companies depends on products and services with very high added value. The PIA intends to support them through innovation aid operated by Bpifrance, innovation competitions for start-ups and SMEs, but also through the financing of their riskiest R&D projects.

 

Do you want to be accompanied?

Scroll to Top

PIA4

CAPTCHA image

* Please fill in the required fields

By submitting this form, I accept that the information entered will be used to allow me to be contacted again.
To know and exercise your rights, in particular to withdraw your consent to the use of the data collected by this form, please consult our Personal Data Protection Policy

PIA4

20 milliards d’euros sur 5 ans dédiés à l’Innovation et au soutien au plan de Relance

En complément le PIA4 / 4eme Programme d’Investissements d’Avenir a été lancé pour soutenir l’Innovation: 20 milliards d’euros sur 5 ans dont plus de la moitié mobilisée pour la relance économique, un renfort conséquent du plan de relance gouvernemental. 

Ce programme visant à accélérer l’innovation dans tous les secteurs avec des investissements stratégiques et prioritaires et à investir dans les financements structurels pour l’enseignement supérieur, la recherche et l’innovation.

Ces investissements stratégiques et prioritaires concernent des secteurs tels que les technologies vertes et numériques, la recherche médicale et les industries de la santé, les villes de demain, l’adaptation au changement climatique ou encore l’enseignement numérique.

Les financements pour soutenir les écosystèmes d’enseignement supérieur, de recherche et d’innovation ont pour ambition de renforcer l’efficacité des écosystèmes d’enseignement supérieur et de recherche et aussi d’accompagner les entreprises innovantes. Il s’agit par exemple d’amplifier l’effort de transfert technologique depuis les acteurs de la recherche académique jusqu’aux entreprises, notamment industrielles.

Le PIA 4, est un accélérateur d’innovation pour le Plan de Relance avec la mobilisation de 11 milliards d’euros pour accompagner le plan de relance, soit un peu plus de 10% de l’effort total engagé par le Gouvernement.

Ces 11 milliards d’euros du PIA seront donc engagés pour accompagner la relance économique et seront répartis en 4 volets:

  • Le développement des innovations et technologies vertes : 3,4 milliards d’euros seront mobilisés en soutien au développement de technologies ou secteurs «verts» comme les énergies décarbonées et en particulier l’hydrogène, le recyclage, les produits biosourcés et les biotechnologies industrielles, la résilience des villes aux risques sanitaires et climatiques, l’alimentation durable ou encore les équipements agricoles contribuant à la transition écologique.
  • La résilience et la souveraineté économiques : 2,6 milliards d’euros permettront de cibler des secteurs, marchés ou technologies prioritaires pour l’indépendance et la souveraineté de notre économie. L’objectif est de soutenir les innovations selon leur degré de maturité, depuis leur conception jusqu’aux déploiements en passant par la démonstration de leur efficacité en situation réelle. 

Les secteurs concernés sont :

    • le numérique (intelligence artificielle, cloud, cybersécurité, technologies quantiques), 
    • la santé (bioproduction de thérapies innovantes, lutte contre les maladies infectieuses et émergentes, santé digitale), 
    • les industries culturelles et créatives 
    • l’enseignement à l’ère du numérique. 
    • Par ailleurs, 500 millions d’euros seront dédiés à des investissements en fonds propres afin de soutenir la création et la croissance du marché du financement des entreprises innovantes. 
  • Soutenir les écosystèmes d’enseignement supérieur, de recherche et d’innovation : 2,55 milliards d’euros seront mobilisés pour amplifier le soutien aux universités, aux écoles, aux organismes de recherche et de transfert de technologie, pour renforcer leur rayonnement scientifique à l’international, accompagner les innovations jusqu’au marché en les transformant en brevets, licences, start-ups et expérimentations. 
  • Accompagner les entreprises innovantes à chaque étape de leur développement : 1,95 milliards seront mobilisés pour les entreprises innovantes qui, individuellement ou dans le cadre de programmes collaboratifs, ont besoin d’accéder à des sources de financement pour couvrir le risque inhérent à leurs projets de recherche et développement (R&D). Le futur de nos entreprises passe par des produits et services à très forte valeur ajoutée. Le PIA entend les accompagner à travers des aides à l’innovation opérées par Bpifrance, des concours d’innovation à destination de start-up et PME mais aussi grâce au financement de leurs projets de R&D les plus risqués.

 

Vous souhaitez être accompagné ?

Retour haut de page

PIA4

* Merci de remplir les champs obligatoires

En soumettant ce formulaire, j’accepte que les informations saisies soient exploitées pour permettre de me recontacter.
Pour connaître et exercer vos droits, notamment de retrait de votre consentement à l’utilisation des données collectées par ce formulaire, veuillez consulter notre Politique de Protection des Données Personnelles