Our must-have summer HR! | 2022

I. Highlights of July 2022

Stay connected to the news thanks to our watch made by payroll experts and DSN and be ready for the start of the school year.

1) Exemptions and payment aids

Immanquables de l'été RH

Since the start of the health crisis in March 2020, the exemption and payment assistance system has not stopped evolving: on the eligibility of companies, exempt periods of employment, reporting methods, etc.
On reading the texts, the latest more restrictive version was open for periods of employment from December 2021 to February 2022 and could be declared until June 30, 2022 at the latest.
In its update of July 1, 2022 of the instruction of September 28, 2021, the BOSS (Official Social Security Bulletin) specifies that "by tolerance, the collection bodies may accept additional declarations from employers until December 31, 2022".
For more information, you can consult the sheet provided for this purpose.
The GAC Group teams are closely monitoring this system of exemptions and assistance with the payment of employer contributions.

2) Details on the pro rata social security ceiling

In its update of July 1, 2022, the Department of Social Security, via the BOSS, provided significant details as to the application of a pro rata of the social security ceiling for employees on the daily package, part-time therapeutic employees. In addition, it recalled the provisions applicable to employees not eligible for the pro rata ceiling (homeworkers, employees benefiting from rates, bases or specific or lump sum amounts, sales representatives, models, freelancers, etc.). The application of the pro rata ceiling is framed by numerous conditions that the administration is now likely to oppose to companies. It is important to be vigilant on this point.

3) Flat-rate employer deduction applicable to structural overtime

Immanquables de l'été RH

In the event of absence, the taking into account of structural overtime has continued to evolve in 2022, sometimes prorated, sometimes not taken into account.
In July 2022, the Social Security Department seems to have fixed the doctrine applicable to structural overtime: they are now taken into account in proportion to the ratio between the remuneration paid during the month and that which should have been paid if the employee did not had not been absent.
Depending on the payroll software, payroll and DSN adjustments are essential. These manipulations can have consequences on your expenses which require the support of our experts.

4) The declaration of paternity leave is simplified

Until June 2022, the employer had to establish a salary certificate for each period of leave and indicate the dates taken by the employee on paternity leave so that the CPAM can pay the IJSS to the employee.
Since July 1, 2022, the procedures are simplified in DSN : the work stoppage report is sufficient. However, in information dated July 12, the CPAM recalls that the declaration of a salary certificate via net-entreprises.fr is always possible. In this case, it is necessary to communicate the dates of the employee's paternity leave via the DEPOFI teleservice.

Immanquables de l'été RH

5) Bills favorable to purchasing power that involve companies

The month of July is marked by the study of the Amending Finance Bill for 2022 (PLFR 2022) and the bill "emergency measures for the protection of purchasing power" by the National Assembly and the Senate .

These two legal sources are decisive for the second half of 2022 and beyond. Indeed, several measures will impact the payroll and HR services of companies.

Our HR performance experts monitor these bills to best support you in their application

Immanquables de l'été RH

II. Your HR news in August 2022

1) As of August 1, 2022, it will no longer be possible to place an employee who has to look after a child in partial activity.

Immanquables de l'été RH

The Ministry of Labor has confirmed the end of the partial activity scheme for this population on July 31, 2022.
No extension seems to be envisaged due to the absence of a provision on the subject in the Amending Finance Bill for 2022 and the draft law on emergency measures for the protection of purchasing power.

On the other hand, the partial activity scheme remains open to vulnerable employees for the month of August 2022 and according to potentially different methods from September 1, 2022. The preferential social and tax regime offered by the partial activity scheme has not stopped evolving for 2 years and tends to gradually disappear. Over time, the visibility of the device becomes more and more opaque.

2) A 3rd revaluation of the SMIC for the year 2022

SMIC AU 1er AUGUST 2022
GROSS HOURLY RATE: €11.07
The net hourly rate is €8.76 = 11.07 – (11.07 x 20.84025 % of legal wage costs: 6.90 % old age capped + 0.40 % old age uncapped + 3.15 % supplementary pension + 0.86 % general equilibrium contribution + (9.20 % 98.25 %) CSG + (0.50 % 98.25 %) CRDS).
Gross monthly minimum wage
(Full-time)
1 678,95 €
Gross annual minimum wage
(Full-time)
19 743,97 €
The gross hourly rate from January to April 2022 was €10.57;
from May 2022 to July 2022 €10.85 and from August to December 2022,
from €11.07. The annual calculation is therefore as follows:
[€10.57 x 35 x ((52 x 4)/12)] + [€10.85 x 35 x ((52 x 3)/12)]

+ [11.07 x 35 x (52 x 5)/12] = €19,743.97.15

These changes in values have an impact on your pay slips, your contributions, your declarations in the DSN, your publications on the Women/Men index, the BDESE, etc.

3) The Value Added Sharing Bonus (PPV) – New PEPA bonus

This summer is also marked by the introduction of the new version of the Exceptional Purchasing Power Bonus (PEPA). Integrated into the Bill on emergency measures for the protection of purchasing power, this bonus has many advantages for employers and beneficiary employees.

As the PEPA is open until March 2022, the establishment of the PPV by companies should be voluntary. Regardless of their workforce, companies wishing to implement it may proceed by unilateral decision or by company or group agreement. The content of this decision or agreement determines many terms. However, the favorable social and tax regime that will result should depend on the date of its payment and the annual remuneration of the beneficiary.

Immanquables de l'été RH

For payments from July 1, 2022 to December 31, 2023:

A priori, it will be necessary to distinguish the social regime applicable to employees whose remuneration is less than 3 minimum wage who will benefit from a total exemption and those whose remuneration is higher than this limit whose exemption will be partial.

For PPD payouts on or after January 1, 2024:

Whatever the salary level of the beneficiary employees, the applicable social and tax exemption scheme should be the same as the partial exemption above.

Declarative methods

Immanquables de l'été RH

Still under construction by the organisations, the declarative procedures have yet to be defined.
However, it is the period of payment and the amount declared that are decisive as regards the social and tax system to be applied.
Our teams follow this information closely to make your declarations more reliable and therefore guarantee the application of the correct social and tax regime.

4) Raising the ceiling for exempt overtime

The amending Finance Bill for 2022, adopted by the National Assembly, plans to raise the income tax exemption limit for overtime for 2022. Subject to final publication in the Official Journal after reading by the Senate, overtime and additional hours worked between January 1 and December 31, 2022 will be exempt from income tax up to a limit of €7,500 net taxable (instead of €5,000 in 2021), i.e. a limit of €8,037 gross annually (instead of €5,358).
This measure will necessarily have an impact on your contributions, withholding tax and on your DSNs. To date, the declaration of these hours is debated within the organizations which are unable to isolate the net amount of these exempt hours.

Immanquables de l'été RH

Article written by:

Laura FINAN

Consultant in HR Performance – Audit of Social Security

GAC Group France

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
E-mail

Articles in Relationship

retd booster

Calls for projects | R&D Booster

The R&D Booster system, which makes it possible to co-finance R&D work carried out in partnership between academic research players and companies to materialize the development of new products, processes or services.

DFCG – GAC Group Conference | Toulouse

next Thursday, September 22 from 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
at the IOT Valley in Toulouse
Book a one2one appointment now with experts between 10:00 a.m. and 12:00 p.m. to talk about your projects

Keep in touch !Subscribe to the newsletter


* Please fill in the required fields.

By clicking on send, I consent to the information entered in the form being used by GAC Group to respond to my request. To know the details of the processing or exercise my rights, in particular the withdrawal of my consent to the use of the data collected, I can consult the  Privacy policy of GAC Group.

Scroll to Top

Nos immanquables RH de l’été ! | 2022

I. Les temps forts du mois de juillet 2022

Restez connectés aux actualités grâce à notre veille fait par des experts en paie et DSN et soyez prêts pour la rentrée.

1) Exonérations et aides au paiement

Immanquables de l'été RH

Depuis le début de la crise sanitaire en mars 2020, le dispositif d’exonération et d’aide au paiement n’a pas cessé d’évoluer : sur l’éligibilité des entreprises, les périodes d’emploi exonérées, les modalités déclaratives etc…
A la lecture des textes, la dernière version plus restrictive, était ouverte pour les périodes d’emploi de décembre 2021 à février 2022 et pouvait être déclarée jusqu’au 30 juin 2022 au plus tard.
Dans sa mise à jour du 1er juillet 2022 de l’instruction du 28 septembre 2021, le BOSS (Bulletin Officiel de la Sécurité sociale) précise que « par tolérance, les organismes de recouvrement pourront admettre des déclarations complémentaires des employeurs jusqu’au 31 décembre 2022 ».
Pour en savoir plus, vous pouvez consulter la fiche prévue à cet effet.
Les équipes G.A.C. Group suivent de près ce dispositif d’exonérations et d’aide au paiement des cotisations patronales.

2) Des précisions sur le prorata de plafond de la sécurité sociale

Dans sa mise à jour du 1er juillet 2022, la Direction de la Sécurité Sociale, via le BOSS, a apporté des précisions de taille quant à l’application d’un prorata du plafond de la sécurité sociale pour les salariés au forfait jours, les salariés en mi-temps thérapeutique. De plus, elle a rappelé les dispositions applicables aux salariés non éligibles au prorata de plafond (travailleurs à domicile, salariés bénéficiant de taux, d’assiette ou de montants spécifiques ou forfaitaires, VRP, mannequins, pigistes etc…). L’application du prorata de plafond est encadrée par de nombreuses conditions que l’administration est désormais susceptible d’opposer aux entreprises. Il convient d’être vigilant sur ce point.

3) Déduction forfaitaire patronale applicable aux heures supplémentaires structurelles

Immanquables de l'été RH

En cas d’absence, la prise en compte des heures supplémentaires structurelles n’a cessé d’évoluer en 2022, tantôt proratisées, tantôt non prises en compte.
En juillet 2022, la Direction de la Sécurité sociale semble avoir fixée la doctrine applicable aux heures supplémentaires structurelles : elles sont désormais prises en compte au prorata du rapport entre la rémunération versée au cours du mois et celle qui aurait dû être versée si le salarié n’avait pas été absent.
En fonction des logiciels de paie, des régularisations en paie et en DSN sont indispensables. Ces manipulations peuvent avoir des conséquences sur vos charges qui nécessitent un accompagnement de nos experts.

4) La déclaration du congé paternité est simplifiée

Jusqu’en juin 2022, l’employeur devait établir une attestation de salaire pour chaque période du congé et indiquer les dates prises par le salarié en congé paternité pour que la CPAM puisse verser les IJSS au salarié.
Depuis le 1er juillet 2022, les démarches sont simplifiées en DSN : le signalement arrêt de travail suffit. Pour autant, dans une information du 12 juillet, la CPAM rappelle que la déclaration d’une attestation de salaire via net-entreprises.fr est toujours possible. Dans ce cas, il convient de communiquer les dates du congé paternité du salarié via le téléservice DEPOFI.

Immanquables de l'été RH

5) Des projets de Lois favorables au pouvoir d’achat qui impliquent les entreprises

Le mois de juillet est marqué par l’étude du Projet de Loi de Finances Rectificative pour 2022 (PLFR 2022) et du projet de Loi « mesures d’urgence pour la protection du pouvoir d’achat » par l’assemblée nationale et le Sénat.

Ces deux sources légales sont déterminantes pour le second semestre 2022 et au-delà. En effet, plusieurs mesures impacteront les services paie et RH des entreprises.

Nos experts en performance RH surveillent ces projets de Loi pour vous accompagner au mieux dans leur application

Immanquables de l'été RH

II. Vos actualités RH en août 2022

1) A compter du 1er août 2022, il ne sera plus possible de placer en activité partielle un salarié devant garder un enfant.

Immanquables de l'été RH

Le ministère du Travail a confirmé la fin du dispositif d’activité partielle pour cette population au 31 juillet 2022.
Aucune prolongation ne semble être envisagée du fait de l’absence de disposition sur le sujet dans le projet de loi de Finances Rectificative pour 2022 et le projet de Loi portant mesures d’urgence pour la protection du pouvoir d’achat.

A contrario, le dispositif d’activité partielle reste ouvert aux salariés vulnérables pour le mois d’août 2022 et selon des modalités potentiellement différentes à compter du 1er septembre 2022. Le régime social et fiscal de faveur qu’offre le dispositif d’activité partielle n’a cessé d’évoluer depuis 2 ans et tend à disparaître progressivement. Avec le temps, la visibilité du dispositif devient de plus en plus opaque.

2) Une 3ème revalorisation du SMIC pour l’année 2022

SMIC AU 1er AOUT 2022
TAUX HORAIRE BRUT : 11,07 €
Le taux horaire net est de 8,76 € = 11,07 – (11,07 x 20,84025 % de charges salariales légales : 6,90 % vieillesse plafonnée + 0,40 % vieillesse déplafonnée + 3,15 % retraite complémentaire + 0,86 % contribution d’équilibre général + (9,20 % 98,25 %) CSG + (0,50 % 98,25 %) CRDS).
SMIC mensuel brut
(Temps plein)
1 678,95 €
SMIC annuel brut
(Temps plein)
19 743,97 €
Le taux horaire brut de janvier à avril 2022 était de 10,57 € ;
de mai 2022 à juillet 2022 de 10,85 € et d’août à décembre 2022,
de 11,07 €. Le calcul annuel est donc le suivant :
[10,57 € x 35 x ((52 x 4)/12)] + [10,85 € x 35 x ((52 x 3)/12)]

+ [11,07 x 35 x (52 x 5)/12] = 19 743,97,15 €

Ces changements de valeurs ont des impacts sur vos bulletins de salaires, vos cotisations, vos déclarations en DSN, vos publications sur l’index Femmes/Hommes, la BDESE …

3) La prime de partage de la Valeur ajoutée (PPV) – Nouvelle prime PEPA

Cet été est également marqué par l’instauration de la nouvelle mouture de la Prime Exceptionnelle Pouvoir d’Achat (PEPA). Intégrée au Projet de Loi portant mesures d’urgence pour la protection du pouvoir d’achat, cette prime présente de nombreux avantages pour les employeurs et les salariés bénéficiaires.

Comme la PEPA ouverte jusqu’en mars 2022, la mise en place de la PPV par les entreprises devrait être facultative. Quels que soient leurs effectifs, les entreprises qui souhaitent la mettre en place pourront procéder par décision unilatérale ou par accord d’entreprise ou de groupe. Le contenu de cette décision ou cet accord détermine de nombreuses modalités. Pour autant, le régime social et fiscal de faveur qui en découlera, devrait dépendre de la date de son versement et de la rémunération annuelle du bénéficiaire.

Immanquables de l'été RH

Pour les versements du 1er juillet 2022 au 31 décembre 2023 :

A priori, il faudra distinguer le régime social applicable aux salariés dont la rémunération est inférieure à 3 smic qui bénéficieront d’une exonération totale et ceux dont la rémunération est supérieure à cette limite dont l’exonération sera partielle.

Pour les versements de la PPV à compter du 1er janvier 2024 :

Quel que soit le niveau de salaire des salariés bénéficiaires, le dispositif d’exonération sociale et fiscale applicable devrait être le même que l’exonération partielle ci-dessus.

Les modalités déclaratives

Immanquables de l'été RH

Encore en cours de construction par les organismes, les modalités déclaratives restent encore à définir.
C’est pourtant la période de versement et le montant déclaré qui sont déterminants quant au régime social et fiscal à appliquer.
Nos équipes suivent ces informations de près pour fiabiliser vos déclarations et donc garantir l’application du bon régime social et fiscal.

4) Relèvement du plafond des Heures supplémentaires exonérées

Le projet de Loi de Finances rectificatif pour 2022, adopté par l’Assemblée Nationale envisage de relever la limite d’exonération d’impôt sur le revenu des heures supplémentaires pour 2022. Sous conditions de publication définitive au Journal Officiel après lecture du Sénat, les heures supplémentaires et complémentaires réalisées entre le 1er janvier et le 31 décembre 2022 seront exonérées d’impôts sur le revenu dans la limite de 7500 € net imposable (au lieu de 5000 € en 2021), soit une limite à 8 037 € brut annuel (au lieu de 5 358€).
Cette mesure aura nécessairement des impacts sur vos cotisations, le prélèvement à la source et sur vos DSN. A date, la déclaration de ces heures fait débat au sein des organismes qui ne parviennent pas à isoler le montant net de ces heures exonérées.

Immanquables de l'été RH

Article rédigé par :

Laure FINAN

Consultante en Performance RH – Audit des Charges Sociales

G.A.C. Group France

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Email

Articles en Relation

MyCIR

Nouvelle offre CIR/CII 100% digitale !

Dans le cadre de France 2030, Bpifrance opère un appel à projets visant à soutenir les efforts d’investissement et de diversification des acteurs de la filière automobile entre 2022 et 2026.

Pour vous abonner à la newsletter :


* Merci de remplir les champs obligatoires.

En cliquant sur envoyer, je consens à ce que les informations saisies dans le formulaire soient exploitées par G.A.C. Group pour permettre de répondre à ma demande. Pour connaître le détail des traitements ou exercer mes droits, notamment de retrait de mon consentement à l’utilisation des données collectées, je peux consulter la  Politique de Confidentialité de G.A.C. Group.

Retour haut de page