Zaion, French DeepTech Startup

ZAION is a French DeepTech startup created in 2017, specializing in voice customer relations based on Artificial Intelligence composed of 40 employees, 1/3 of whom are in R&D.

Zaion revolutionizes the customer experience through voice and artificial intelligence thanks to its Callbot, Chatbot, Voicebot and Messagingbot.

Client problem

To meet its development ambitions and become the leader in AI-augmented customer relationship solutions in Europe, ZAION wanted to use the leverage of public funding to accelerate its R&D and create the ZAION LAB.

Solutions provided by GAC Group

GAC Group supported ZAION's ambitions by structuring and submitting a file INNOV'up PIA leader.

Innov'up Leader PIA aims to support innovative projects, particularly in products and services based on artificial intelligence, which contribute to the visionary perspective of the market, its development and its acceleration.

The projects are selected by a regional committee made up of a representative of the State, a representative of the Ile-de-France Region and a representative of Bpifrance, the Region and the State financing the projects on an equal basis.

In their approach, the GAC Group consultants highlighted and put into perspective the technology carried by ZAION:

  • Revolutionizing the customer experience through voice
  • Treat the advisor and the callbot in a complementary manner
  • Integrate two innovative technological bricks

The drafting of the structured and reasoned application file, the description and detailed justification of the societal and environmental impacts and also economic benefits allowed the valuation of the business plan associate.

Why did you choose GAC?

The mission of GAC Group has contributed to the increase in skills of ZAION on the structuring of his vision and materialized by obtaining a assistance of € 420,000 to finance the 24-month R&D program.

ZAION's selection at theCall for projects INNOV'up Leader PIA notably made it possible to accelerate the creation of the Zaion Lab, a new Research & Development center, located in the Paris region and specializing in technologies related to customer relations enhanced by artificial intelligence. The Zaion Lab is made up of multidisciplinary skills: doctors, engineers and experts in customer relations augmented by artificial intelligence and is an open place dedicated to meetings between professionals, customers, decision-makers and researchers. This system and the combination of complementary skills aims to accelerate research and development of technologies.

ZAION had obtained a other grant of € 130,000 as part of another support from GAC for the recruitment of scientists, the protection of innovation and development actions in Europe.

Scroll to Top

Zaion, Startup française de la DeepTech

ZAION est une startup française de la DeepTech créée en 2017, spécialiste de la relation client vocale fondée sur de l’Intelligence Artificielle composée de 40 collaborateurs dont 1/3 en R&D.

Zaion révolutionne ainsi l’expérience client par la voix et l’intelligence artificielle grâce à ses Callbot, Chatbot, Voicebot et Messagingbot.

Problématique du client

Pour répondre à ses ambitions de développement et devenir le leader des solutions de relation client augmentée par l’IA en Europe, ZAION souhaitait faire appel au levier des financements publics pour accélérer sa R&D et créer le ZAION LAB.

Solutions apportées par G.A.C. Group

G.A.C Group a accompagné les ambitions de ZAION par la structuration et le dépôt d’un dossier INNOV’up Leader PIA.

Innov’up Leader PIA vise à soutenir des projets innovants, notamment dans les produits et les services basés sur l’intelligence artificielle, qui contribuent à la perspective visionnaire du marché, à son développement et à son accélération.

Les projets sont sélectionnés par un comité régional composé d’un représentant de l’État, d’un représentant de la Région Ile-de-France et d’un représentant de Bpifrance, la Région et l’État finançant les projets à parité.

Dans leur approche, les consultants de G.A.C Group ont mis en exergue et en perspective la technologie portée par ZAION :

  • Révolutionner l’expérience client grâce à la voix
  • Traiter de manière complémentaire le conseiller et le callbot
  • Intégrer deux briques technologiques innovantes

La rédaction du dossier de candidature structuré et argumenté, la description et la justification détaillée des impacts sociétaux et environnementaux et aussi des retombées économiques ont permis la valorisation du business plan associé.

Pourquoi avoir choisi G.A.C. ?

La mission de G.A.C. Group a contribué à la montée en compétences de ZAION sur la structuration de sa vision et s’est  concrétisée par l’obtention d’une aide de 420 000 € pour financer le programme de R&D sur  24 mois.

La sélection de ZAION à l’Appel à Projets INNOV’up Leader PIA a notamment permis d’accélérer la création du Zaion Lab, nouveau pôle de Recherche & Développement, localisé en région parisienne et spécialisé dans les technologies en lien avec la relation client augmentée par l’intelligence artificielle. Le Zaion Lab est constitué de compétences pluridisciplinaires : docteurs, ingénieurs et experts  de relation client augmentée par l’intelligence artificielle et est un lieu ouvert dédié aux rencontres entre professionnels, clients, décideurs et chercheurs. Ce dispositif et la conjonction de compétences complémentaires a pour objectif d’accélérer les recherches et développements de technologies.

ZAION avait obtenu une autre subvention de 130 000 € dans le cadre d’un autre accompagnement de G.A.C. pour du recrutement de scientifiques, la protection d’innovation et des actions de développement en Europe.

Retour haut de page