Replay Webinar

How to boost the growth of your innovations (despite a limited budget)?

Here is a webinar replay dedicated to helping you discover how to combine the Growth Hacking methodology with your innovation strategy.

Often, those who get by are those who pivot their business model. To get back on track economically, you have to rethink your marketing / innovation strategy. To accelerate the growth of your innovations without a budget, there is one method and one mindset: Growth Hacking.

We had the pleasure of co-hosting this webinar with Join Lion, the school of entrepreneurship and innovation.

What you will discover in this replay:

  • Define an adapted innovation and Growth Hacking strategy
  • Using the right hacks to grow fast
  • Confront your innovations with your post-crisis market

We will see its definition and its subtleties later. Finally, you will see that the "without budget" remains possible, but it is of course necessary to see this rather as an image, because this strategy ultimately requires few budgets of course, but above all it requires a state of mind, a culture, a desire and above all a team… It is thanks to these components that the magic can operate…

Finally, we are talking about a violent and lasting crisis, but "Post-crisis" can and must be an opportunity to seize to draw its game. Startups certainly make (even more) the difference to meet the challenges of tomorrow, because our modes of consumption of innovation will change. 

3 keywords to remember here: resilience, agility and creativity!

The fundamentals of an innovation strategy adapted to the crisis

Uncertainty and failure are a culture inherent in innovation, but this is rarely the case in a business historically where you have to justify your actions, your expenses and above all seek to maximize profit and short-term profitability. . 

However, commercializing innovation does not necessarily require large budgets. Some companies will start from a customer pain point and attack the big players in the market by responding specifically to this pain point.

Innovation is therefore either to take risks to seek to "disrupt" a state of the art, or to improve your innovations incrementally: the little extra that will sell your innovation ...

Finally, innovation marketing goes through several phases: understanding my client, building his business model, prototyping his offer, confronting it with the market, improving it based on feedback from the field and finally putting his innovation on the market and communicating around his strategy (exploring, structuring, test and drive…). 

However, be careful, this is not about applying this type of method or steps to the letter. You should never lose your intuition and your execution skills! These methods are not absolute truths, you should certainly be inspired by them, because they have been proven, but it is essential to keep this "beginner's luck" and to have a broad and open mind towards all these methods. concepts ...

Talk about now Minimum Viable Prototype : make sure to have an innovation that can be improved but which attracts the market, then finalize this innovation in order to then make it viable and launch it on a large scale, having been the first to do so, at the right time ...

 The fundamentals of a successful Growth Hacking strategy

As indicated in the introduction, the fundamentals of Growth Hacking are ultimately simple, it is about generate sustainable growth in a short period of time having as skills: creativity, data analysis, coding and business / marketing intelligence. 

Growth Hacking is not a magic formula!

Just because you hire a “GH” doesn't mean your growth will explode in no time! If you do not know your customers, if you do not feel the emerging trends in your market, if you do not respond to these issues: this method will be useless in the long term.

Finally, there are different levels of Growth Hacking. For example, if you are booting, you will need a “jack of all trades but expert at nothing” GH. Then, the more you grow, the less this type of profile will serve you because you will have to specialize each of the skills according to your needs via experts in acquisition, retention and all stages of the process. AAARRR framework which we will talk about next.

Finally, Growth Hacking is also related to techniques and methods of manipulation of consumer psychology (see the reference book on the subject "Influence and Manipulation") But again, without your customers understanding what you are doing, enjoying it, and talking about it around them, the hacks will not succeed. Growth Hacking will then only serve to accelerate this appetite.

Let us not forget again the creativity to innovate.

We are all creative at different levels but we need 3 desires: to learn new things (for example discover the methods of growth hacking here), be inspired by others (because there is very little absolute creation) and discover, be inspired by things that potentially have nothing to do with with the subject you are dealing with.

Finally, today, sometimes, very good innovations do not find their market and conversely, some bad ones are successful ...The famous Product Market Fit is a relatively biased concept because it must also be accompanied by other “Market Fit” (example: model, channel).

There are several ways to test this PMF:

  • If 30% your customers would be very overwhelmed to no longer be able to benefit from your product.
  • Customers who answer 9 and 10 in the satisfaction survey (your “power users”, with whom to co-construct your innovations).
  • Finally, retention: how often do your customers use your innovations over time?

Sure the AAARRR framework, don't forget the Awerness, the reputation of your brand, the value you create and the retention of your users (how to ensure that your customer remains a customer for the longest time…).

Knowing that Growh Hacking is more and more product oriented, this framework can and must be modular: not necessarily in the classic sense (for example, more and more platforms offer the answer to your needs before asking you to activate your account: from activation to acquisition …).

Finally, in times of crisis, another strategy can greatly inspire you: this is the so-called "Blitzscalling" (materialized by the founder of LinkedIn). 

It is a question of being inspired by a military strategy which consisted of create a small, but very well prepared, equipped, mobile and fit army to launch them against more robust armies heavy, slow and tired mails.

In entrepreneurship and the success of Startup, it is the same thing. For example Uber, without investors would not have been able to find a place so quickly in a tired market… Likewise for Airbnb which launched internationally very quickly to occupy the ground as quickly as possible. These two mastodons have very inspiring stories on this subject because they started only with intuitions and agility then were ultra responsive to very quickly launch lots of innovations and thus impress competitors who are historically well established ...

Share this article
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
E-mail

Articles in Relationship

BoFIP 2021 update

Update of BoFIP: CIR / CII

In the expected Bofip update on July 13, 2021, the tax administration commented on the adjustments to the CIR and CII made by the last two finance laws, and took into account the latest developments in case law, relating in particular to the criteria for eligibility and subcontracting expenses. Thus, this update contains

Keep in touch !Subscribe to the newsletter

CAPTCHA image

* Please fill in the required fields.

In accordance with the provisions of the regulations on the protection of personal data, GAC, as data controller, processes your data in order to respond to your request related to GAC products and services.
In accordance with the regulations in force, you have the right to access, rectify, delete and oppose your personal data. You can assert these rights by contacting our DPO at: dpo@group-gac.com and by proving your identity. You can also lodge a complaint with the CNIL. Learn more.

Scroll to Top

Replay Webinar

Comment booster la croissance de vos innovations (malgré un budget limité) ?

Voici un replay de webinar dédié à vous faire découvrir comment allier la méthodologie Growth Hacking à votre stratégie d’innovation.

Souvent, ceux qui s’en sortent, ce sont ceux qui font pivoter leur business model. Pour repartir économiquement, il s’agit de repenser sa stratégie marketing / innovation. Pour accélérer la croissance de ses innovations sans budget, il existe une une méthode et un mindset : le Growth Hacking.

Nous avons eu le plaisir de coanimer ce webinar avec Join Lion, l’école de l’entreprenariat et de l’innovation.

Ce que vous allez découvrir dans ce replay :

  • Définir une stratégie d’innovation et Growth Hacking adaptée
  • Utiliser les bons hacks  pour faire de la croissance rapide
  • Confronter vos innovations à votre marché post crise

Nous verrons par la suite sa définition et ses subtilités. Enfin, vous verrez que que le « sans budget » reste possible, mais il faut bien sûr voir cela plutôt comme une image, car cette stratégie nécessite finalement peu de budgets certes, mais surtout elle nécessite un état d’esprit, une culture, une envie et surtout une équipe…C’est grâce à ces composants que la magie peut opérer…

Enfin, nous parlons d’une crise violente et durable, mais « l’après-crise » peut et doit être une opportunité à saisir pour tirer son épingle du jeu. Les Startup font certainement (encore plus) faire la différence pour répondre aux enjeux de demain, car nos modes de consommation de l’innovation vont changer. 

3 mots-clés à retenir ici : résilience, agilité et créativité !

Les fondamentaux d’une stratégie d’innovation adaptée à la crise

L’incertitude et l’échec sont une culture inhérente à l’innovation, or, c’est rarement le cas en entreprise historiquement ou il faut justifier de ses actions, ses dépenses et chercher surtout à maximiser le profit et la rentabilité à court terme. 

Pourtant, la commercialisation de l’innovation ne nécessite pas forcement de gros budgets. Certaines sociétés vont partir d’un point de douleur client et aller attaquer les gros acteurs du marché en répondant spécifiquement à ce « pain point ».

L’innovation, c’est donc, soit prendre des risques à aller chercher à « disrupter » un état de l’art, soit améliorer ses innovations de façon incrémentale : le petit plus qui ferra vendre son innovation…

Enfin, le marketing de l’innovation passe par plusieurs phases : comprendre mon client, construire son business model, prototyper son offre, la confronter au marché, l’améliorer en fonction des retours terrain et enfin mettre sur le marché son innovation et communiquer autour de sa stratégie (explorer, structurer, tester et impulser…). 

Néanmoins attention, il ne s’agit pas ici d’appliquer à la lettre ce type de méthode ou d’étapes. Il ne faut jamais perdre son intuition et ses capacités d’exécutions ! Ces méthodes ne sont pas des vérités absolues, vous devez certes vous en inspirer, car elles ont fait leurs preuves, mais il faut absolument garder cette « la chance du débutant » et avoir un esprit large et ouvert vis-à-vis de tous ces concepts…

Parlez désormais de Minimum Viable Prototype : faire en sorte d’avoir une innovation perfectible mais qui attire le marché, puis finaliser cette innovation afin ensuite de la viabiliser et la lancer à grande échelle, en ayant été le premier à le faire, au bon moment…

 Les fondamentaux d’une stratégie de Growth Hacking réussie

Comme indiqué dans l’introduction, les fondamentaux du Growth Hacking sont simples finalement, il s’agit de générer une croissance durable en un court laps de temps en ayant comme compétence : la créativité, l’analyse de données, le codage et l’intelligence commerciale / marketing. 

Le Growth Hacking n’est pas une formule magique !

Ce n’est pas parce que vous embauchez un « GH » que votre croissance va exploser en peu de temps ! Si vous ne connaissez pas vos clients, si vous ne sentez pas les tendances émergentes de votre marché, si vous ne répondez pas à ces enjeux : cette méthode ne servira à rien sur le long terme.

Enfin, il y a différents niveaux de Growth Hacking. Par exemple, si vous êtes en amorçage, il va vous falloir un GH « touche à tout mais experte en rien ». Ensuite, plus vous allez grandir, moins ce type de profil va vous servir car vous allez devoir spécialiser chacune des compétences en fonction de vos besoins via des experts en acquisition, rétention et toutes les étapes du framework AAARRR dont nous parlerons ensuite.

Enfin, le Growth Hacking s’apparente aussi à des techniques et méthodes de manipulation de la psychologie du consommateur (voir le livre référent en la matière « Influence et Manipulation ») de mais à nouveau, sans que vos clients ne comprennent ce que vous faites, l’apprécie et en parle autour d’eux, les hacks s’aboutiront pas. Le Growth Hacking ne servira ensuite qu’à accélérer cette appétence.

N’oublions pas à nouveau la créativité pour innover.

Nous sommes tous créatifs à différents niveaux mais il faut pour cela 3 envies : apprendre de nouvelles choses (par exemple découvrir les méthodes de growth hacking ici), s’inspirer des autres (car il n’y a que très peu de création absolue) et découvrir, s’inspirer des choses qui potentiellement n’ont rien à voir avec le sujet que vous traitez.

Enfin, aujourd’hui, parfois, des innovations très bonnes ne trouvent pas leur marché et inversement, certaines mauvaises cartonnent…Le fameux Product Market Fit est une notion relativement biaisée car elle doit s’accompagner aussi d’autres « Market Fit » (exemple : model, channel).

Il y a plusieurs manières de le tester ce PMF :

  • Si 30% de vos clients seraient très dessus de ne plus pouvoir bénéficier de votre produit.
  • Les clients qui répondent 9 et 10 lors d’enquête satisfaction (vos « power users », avec qui coconstruire vos innovations).
  • Enfin, la rétention : combien de fois vos clients utilisent vos innovations dans le temps ?

Sur le framework AAARRR, n’oubliez surtout pas l’Awerness, la réputation de votre marque, la valeur que vous créez et la rétention de vos utilisateurs (comment faire en sorte que votre client reste le plus longtemps client…).

Sachant que le Growh Hacking s’oriente de plus en plus vers le produit, ce framework peut et doit être modulable : pas forcement dans le sens classique (par exemple, de plus en plus de plateforme vous propose la réponse à votre besoin avant de vous demander d’activer votre compte : de l’activation à l’acquisition…).

Enfin, en période de crise, une autre stratégie pourra largement vous inspirer : c’est celle dite du « Blitzscalling » (matérialisée par le fondateur de LinkedIn). 

Il s’agit de s’inspirer d’une stratégie militaire qui consistait à créer une armée petite, mais très bien préparée, équipée, mobile et en pleine forme pour les lancer contre des armées plus robustes mails lourdes, lentes et fatiguées.

Dans l’entreprenariat et la réussite de Startup, c’est la même chose. Par exemple Uber, sans investisseurs n’aurait pas aussi vite pu se faire une place sur un marché fatigué…Pareillement pour Airbnb qui s’est lancé à l’international très rapidement pour occuper au plus vite le terrain. Ces deux mastodontes ont des histoires très inspirantes à ce propos car ne sont parti que d’intuitions et d’agilité puis ont été ultra réactive pour lancer très rapidement pleins d’innovations et ainsi impressionner des concurrents historiquement bien en place…

Partagez cet article
Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur linkedin
LinkedIn

Index 2021 de l’égalité professionnelle entre les femmes et les hommes : une bonne progression malgré la crise.

Depuis 2019, toutes les entreprises de plus de 250 salariés et, depuis 2020, toutes celles de plus de 50 salariés doivent calculer et publier leur Index de l’égalité professionnelle entre les femmes et les hommes chaque année au 1er mars. Elisabeth Borne, ministre du Travail, de l’Emploi et de l’Insertion, a présenté ce jour les

Lire la suite »

Le contrôle de qualité de la DSN

La loi de simplification du 22 mars 2012 a permis à la mise en place de la déclaration sociale nominative (DSN). Cette dernière vise à remplacer et à simplifier la majorité des déclarations sociales en une transmission unique les données sociales issues de la paie. Le potentiel d’intégration de nouvelles fonctionnalités augmente d’année en année enrichissant les données de la DSN.

Lire la suite »
CET

La Contribution Economique Territoriale (CET)

Introduite par la loi de finances pour 2010, la contribution économique territoriale (CET) remplace la taxe professionnelle sur les équipements et biens mobiliers (TP), à laquelle étaient soumises les entreprises et les personnes physiques ou morales qui exercent une activité professionnelle non salariée. L’objectif initial de la création de cette taxe était d’alléger la pression

Lire la suite »
Retour haut de page