CIR & tax inspections: how to meet the authorities' requirements and secure your tax credit?

20 June 2024
2 p.m.

With a budget of more than 7 billion euros a yearThe Research Tax Credit (Crédit d'Impôt Recherche - CIR) is the flagship scheme for public support for research and innovation in France. This tax niche represents a significant cost to public spendingwhich is why the CIR is increasingly challenged by the authorities when tax audits are carried out on reporting companies.

Tax audits on the CIR - more numerous and more demanding - represent a major challenge for companies' finance, tax and R&D departments.. To secure your CIR and avoid challenges, it's crucial to understand the expectations of the tax authorities and how to respond effectively.

Our experts in innovation financing and taxation invite you to this webinar to share with you their feedback and proven methodologies on the management of tax audits challenging the CIR.

Our conference agenda:

  • CIR tax audit milestones and remedies
  • Main reasons for questioning young doctors, R&D time tracking, subsidies, subcontracting, depreciation allowances and expense justification
  • Pitfalls to avoid, tools and best practices

Why take part in this exclusive webinar?

  • Anticipate risks : Understand the tax authorities' criteria and points to watch out for.
  • Secure your practices Adopt the right reflexes and the right tools to perpetuate your CIR.
  • Gain confidence : Prepare yourself effectively for a possible tax audit.

Register now!

Don't miss this opportunity to get expert advice on securing your CIR. Register now and prepare to meet the demands of the tax authorities with complete peace of mind.

Experts and special guests

Amandine Lignier

Amandine LIGNIER - Manager, Innovation Consulting, G.A.C. Group

With a degree in chemistry and a PhD in biology, Amandine has been working in research funding since 2011. She has acquired extensive expertise in CIR for companies - particularly in the healthcare sector (pharmaceutical industries, biotechs, CROs...) - and supports them, alongside her team of consultants, in calculating and justifying their R&D expenditure, as well as in the answers and arguments to provide in their exchanges with the tax authorities.

François Xavier PIC

François-Xavier PIC, Head of Tax Law at G.A.C. Group

François-Xavier holds a Master's degree in Private Law and a specialized Master's degree in "Juriste et Management International", and has been developing his expertise in research taxation for the past ten years. Today, he is head of the Innovation Tax Business Unit at G.A.C., where he is constantly on the lookout for new developments (legislation, case law, administrative doctrine), and assists his clients when they are faced with tax audits.

Newsletter

Receive all our expert news by e-mail.
Subscribe to our newsletter.

Newsletter G.A.C.

CIR & contrôle fiscal : comment répondre aux exigences de l’administration pour sécuriser votre crédit d’impôt ?

20 juin 2024
14h

Avec un budget de plus de 7 milliards d’euros par an, le Crédit d’impôt Recherche (CIR) est le dispositif phare du soutien public à la recherche et à l’innovation sur le territoire français. Cette niche fiscale représente un coût très conséquent pour les dépenses publiques, c’est pourquoi le CIR est de plus en plus challengé par l’administration lors des contrôles fiscaux que subissent les entreprises déclarantes.

Les contrôles fiscaux portant sur le CIR – plus nombreux et plus exigeants – constituent un défi majeur pour les départements financiers, fiscaux et R&D des entreprises. Pour sécuriser votre CIR et éviter les remises en cause, il est crucial de comprendre les attentes de l’administration fiscale et de savoir comment y répondre efficacement.

Nos experts en financement et en fiscalité de l’innovation vous convient à ce webinar pour vous partager leurs retours d’expérience et leurs méthodologies éprouvées sur la gestion des contrôles fiscaux remettant en cause le CIR.

Au sommaire de notre conférence :

  • Contrôle fiscal du CIR : jalons et voies de recours
  • Principales raisons de remise en cause : jeunes docteurs, pointage des temps R&D, subventions, sous-traitance, dotations aux amortissement et justification des dépenses
  • Pièges à éviter, outils et bonnes pratiques

Pourquoi participer à ce webinar exclusif ?

  • Anticipez les risques : Comprenez les critères et les points de vigilance de l’administration fiscale.
  • Sécurisez vos pratiques : Adoptez les bons réflexes et les bons outils pour pérenniser votre CIR.
  • Gagnez en confiance : Préparez-vous efficacement à un éventuel contrôle fiscal.

Inscrivez-vous dès à présent !

Ne manquez pas cette opportunité d’obtenir des conseils d’experts pour sécuriser votre CIR. Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant et préparez-vous à répondre aux exigences de l’administration fiscale en toute sérénité.

Les experts et invités spéciaux

Amandine Lignier

Amandine LIGNIER – Manager Conseil Innovation chez G.A.C. Group

Ingénieure en chimie et docteur (PhD) en biologie, Amandine travaille dans le financement de la recherche depuis 2011. Elle a acquis une grande expertise dans le CIR des entreprises – notamment dans le secteur de la santé (industries pharmaceutiques, biotechs, CRO…) – et les accompagne, aux côtés de son équipe de consultants, dans le calcul et la justification de leurs dépenses de R&D, mais aussi dans les éléments de réponse et les arguments à fournir dans leurs échanges avec l’Administration fiscale.

François Xavier PIC

François-Xavier PIC, Responsable Juriste Fiscaliste chez G.A.C. Group

Titulaire d’un master en Droit Privé et d’un mastère spécialisé « Juriste et Management International », François-Xavier a développé son expertise en fiscalité de la recherche depuis une dizaine d’années. Il est aujourd’hui responsable de la Business-Unit Fiscalité de l’innovation chez G.A.C. Group ; constamment en veille, il décrypte chaque nouveauté (texte de loi, jurisprudence, doctrine administrative) et accompagne ses clients lorsqu’ils sont confrontés à des contrôles de l’Administration fiscale.

Newsletter

Recevez toutes nos actualités d’experts par e-mail.
Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter.

Newsletter G.A.C.